Our Bishop

The Rt. Rev. Diane M. Jardine Bruce

Bishop Provisional of West Missouri

As Episcopalians, those who quite literally derive our name from the episcopacy (the apostolic order of bishops), we are guided by the pastoral direction of our bishop. The current bishop of our diocese is Bishop Diane Jardine Bruce, who became our Bishop Provisional (a bishop with full jurisdiction of the diocese, albeit for a definite period of time) on December 1, 2021, following twelve years of her ministry serving as a bishop suffragan (a bishop assisting the diocesan bishop) in the Diocese of Los Angeles.

Bishop Bruce's role as Bishop of West Missouri is one of hands-on oversight of the work of our diocese. From executive authority to pastoral visits, she is highly involved in every aspect of our shared life. Both in leading the overall work of our diocese (47 congregations and counting!) and speaking directly to the ministry of individual congregations, Bishop Bruce's apostolic role guides the mission and ministry of our congregation.

In addition to her ministry in West Missouri, Bishop Bruce serves as the Secretary of the House of Bishops of The Episcopal Church, sits on boards and commissions of several ministries, and is an avid player of Pokémon GO.

To read further about Bishop Bruce, see her biography on the diocesan website, here:

The Rt. Rev. Diane M. Jardine Bruce, Bishop Provisional of West

Visiting Priest

Father Jonathon Callison

Contact Father Jonathon at Callison.jonathon@gmail.com.

The Bishop's Committee

Local Lay Leadership

The Bishop's Committee is the locally governing body of any mission congregation in our diocese. Leaders serving on this committee are nominated by the vicar, appointed by the bishop, and serve one-year terms (including successive terms of reappointment).

2022 Bishop's Committee members:
Warden: Rebecca Adams
Secretary: April Parish-Blair
Treasurer: Shannon Morgan